Reviews

Maldives Leisure Holiday

Eriyadu - naturally yours

Eriyadu - naturally yours

Eriyadu is good for travellers who just want a place to rest their head without too much fuss. The accomodation is very basic. No internet in the room but wir

Most happiest time

Most happiest time

Cocoa Island is the most beautiful small island in Maldives. When I was there, I was deeply impressed by the long sandbank, well decoration inside the resort, s

Holiday of lifetime

Holiday of lifetime

This was our first trip to the Maldives in celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary and it was everything we had hoped it would be. The seaplane transfer

Died and gone to Huvafen

Died and gone to Huvafen

I hate to admit that I think I have a new favourite island! I have never been a fan of 5*'s but have wanted to visit Huvafen since the minute I saw the pictures

Fantastic

Fantastic

Absolutely perfect!! This was our third time to the Maldives and we went to this island while I was pregnant with my second child and to celebrate a special bir

Peaceful stay

Peaceful stay

I was for 10 days at this resort, I loved the peace of the beach, the quiet of the island and the family atmosphere that we breathe! The island gave me the rig

TOP CLASS RESORT - 5 star

TOP CLASS RESORT - 5 star

I have stayed at KOMANDOO resort and spa 8 times, last time July 2012 and again December 2012. This resort is certainly NOT "Standard". They do not have facilit

11th visit... says it all.

11th visit... says it all.

This was my 11th visit to Reethi Beach and it was perfect as always. Since my last visit they have now started offering the domestic flight as an alternati

Great 2nd Visit

Great 2nd Visit

Our last visit was March 2011 and we enjoyed it so much we returned this year and requested a room in the same area which we fortunate enough to get. The wait

Makundu best one yet

Makundu best one yet

we visited makunudu in Feb 2012 this was our fifth visit to the maldives. We flew with Thomson Airways from Manchester.We had a fast speedboat ride to the islan

Holiday in paradise

Holiday in paradise

It was our second stay at Athuruga. We loved the first time in 2010! The service was great from the Check in to the dining options, the beach....simply outstand

Return Visit

Return Visit

The second visit this year, with my husband this time, Stayed in a Garden Villa with outdoor & indoor shower - great, on Full Board (FB). Flew out with Emirate

Just Beautiful

Just Beautiful

This was our second visit to the Maldives having previously been to Kuredu in 2008. We stayed in a jacuzzi beach villa for two week AI. We had an amazing time a

huduranfushi

huduranfushi

We stayed at Huduranfushi last Easter and after reading a lot of negative views were pleasantly suprised. The food in the buffet was very good but the AI co

Eriyadu - Exceptional Hospitality

Eriyadu - Exceptional Hospitality

We spend 13 nights on Eriyadu, 2nd - 15th February. This was the 6th Island we have visited in the Maldives, it is also the smallest and the first time we haven

Maldives Dream

Maldives Dream

A Maldives Dream is the incentive to write this, another review, about Biyadhoo.We have tried a variety of Islands with more stars and do enjoy the luxury that

Dreamy

Dreamy

We have just returned from an 11 nights ( Feb 2013) stay at the Dusit Thani resort in the Baa atoll. We have to say that the overall stay was just perfect. This

biyadhoo re-visited

biyadhoo re-visited

We have just returned from two weeks on biyadhoo 5th to 19th February. This was our second visit to Biyadhoo. We travelled with Emirates airlines who were very

Dream holiday in paradise

Dream holiday in paradise

We have been on Vilamendhoo with our (teenage) children, friends and their little daughter, and we loved the holiday. Vilamendhoo is a very clean and very, very

Perfect Holiday for a Couple

Perfect Holiday for a Couple

We was here in 2012 september, this is our second trip to the Maldives. The island was WONDERFUL! The food was very delicious and varied. We are vegetarians

A wonderful, unique holiday

A wonderful, unique holiday

We only spent a week on the island.....we regret, that we moved to Adaaran Meedhupparu (this resort is, naturally, also not bad)!! If I'll come back to the Mald

It felt like 4 weeks, although we stayed only 2....

It felt like 4 weeks, although we stayed only 2....

We booked the All Inclusive package. Flight with Emirates and Stop in Dubai - Transfer with Air Taxi to Meerufenfushi. The flight with the seaplane was great

Relaxing holiday

Relaxing holiday

We traveled from London to Male via Abu Dhabi. Transfer from Male to Meedhupparu with Sea Plane is a great experience. As our first visit to Maldives, this isla

All turned out well

All turned out well

After a very traumatic 3 weeks prior to holiday when AAA resorts said we could not go to Bathala island which we had booked last June and gave different reasons

great reef

great reef

We have holidayed on this island 5 times-on every visit the staff have been very friendly and helpful.the chefs have always prepared tasty food on an obviously

Kuramathi: with pleasure again

Kuramathi: with pleasure again

Kuramathi Island consists of three resorts, that are spread over the whole island. All resorts are very clean and beautiful. The paths and all beaches are clea

The Maldives 6, back to Paradise!

The Maldives 6, back to Paradise!

To say that my 8th Maldives visit, and 3rd visit to Meeru had me excited was the understatement of the year! Me and my 5 friends had been counting down the da

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay

This was an amazing stay. The island is beautiful without any sea wall protection and almost no erosion. All the staff are genuinely friendly , diving center p

Vakarufalhi: small but mighty

Vakarufalhi: small but mighty

On May the 12th we were flying again to the Maldives. This was our twelfth visit. Full of pleasant anticipation we made us on the way to the airport in Zurich.

Double experience

Double experience

Vivanta by Taj... A feeling born some years ago... A virtual friend waiting for receiving me since a long time ... and which I already let him down (in the mean

Vivanta by Taj takes care of me

Vivanta by Taj takes care of me

Second part of my staying by Vivanta: I went there with a foot which was 'out of order' because of a twist occurred at dawn during a photo safari by another res

Pure paradise...

Pure paradise...

Thanks to all the staff for taking care of us. Your are great ! The snorkeling was so amazing, never seen such a beaufiful reef, indeed. Could stay the whole d

A very familiar island

A very familiar island

Digghiri Island Resort is a very beautiful, small and familiar island. Wonderful beach and excellent service. Nice Beach Bungalows; Overwaters are too much nea

The beginning of my Maldivian obsession

The beginning of my Maldivian obsession

STRUCTURE The island is not particularly wide: you can walk around it within 10 minutes. The most suggestive part is where rooms are located as there are many

Be Special, Be destined for Baros..

Be Special, Be destined for Baros..

Be special, be destined for Baros: a slogan, a style, a philosophy. And it’s how you feel in Baros: SPECIAL. Everything orbits around the clients’ care as we

Great Vibes in Paradise

Great Vibes in Paradise

I discovered the Maldives in August 2011 and I was besotted by my stumbling into Paradise. I have since been over 9 times, at least one every 3 months or so.

Paradise

Paradise

If I have to choose the nearest place to paradise I know, I will choose Maldives and Iru Fushi. Since February 2011 that I keep on dreaming with a comeback to

Wonderful experience in Bandos. Maldives do not betray anyone

Wonderful experience in Bandos. Maldives do not betray anyone

After having experienced different islands if compared with the one I’m going to review, I don’t hide you I was a little bit curious about it. Once arrived in

Wonderful coral reef

Wonderful coral reef

Unforgettable holiday! Excellent price/quality ratio. The island is particularly small and you can walk around it within 20 minutes. If you think you could

Madoogali ... Underwater paradise

Madoogali ... Underwater paradise

Holiday by Madoogali, North Ari, (reachable within 25 minutes by seaplane) from 7 to 24 August 2012. The island is really small, round-shaped, greeny and has a

OR

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and confirm you have read our Terms of Services

Welcome back – log in!

Don't have an account?Sign up

(Recommended login)

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and confirm you have read our Terms of Services

Join now – it’s free!

Already have account? Log in

(Recommended login)

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and confirm you have read our Terms of Services