Reviews

Maldives Reviews (1292)

Perfection

Perfection

We have just returned and had the most fantastic holiday. We went with my sister and her husband and from the moment we got up in the morning to going to bed ou

Happy holiday !

Happy holiday !

When you come to Kuramathi it is a must to stay in Water Villa with Jacuzi !!! Snorkelling from the deck and having sun bath just beside your own shower is grea

Heaven on earth

Heaven on earth

As freshly married couple, we went to Kuramathi Isaland Resort for our dream Honeymoon. Since our arrival at Malé to our departure everything flowed as a dream.

A great value!

A great value!

It was our 1st time in Maldives, and our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it. The island is quite big and has loads of plants and flowers. You don't see many othe

Magical family vacation and wedding

Magical family vacation and wedding

In March 2010 my partner and I took our 4 children ( 14,17, 17 and 20) to Kuredo for our wedding, we started in the basic beach bungalows, which more than adequ

Magical family vacation and wedding

Magical family vacation and wedding

In March 2010 my partner and I took our 4 children ( 14,17, 17 and 20) to Kuredo for our wedding, we started in the basic beach bungalows, which more than adequ

Heaven on Earth - Loved it!!

Heaven on Earth - Loved it!!

My Husband and myself decided on Kuredu as our honeymoon destination, and wow were we happy! We stayed in a Jacuzzi Beach Villa, which was absolutely stunning.

Paradise

Paradise

Been 3 times now and every time was supurb. Will def be going again. All the staff are very friendly and always there to help. The room from basic to top not

Unique holiday

Unique holiday

We"re now three times there and will come back...says it all !!!!!

Coco Palm, a dream comes true

Coco Palm, a dream comes true

Since we love to discover the different resorts in Maldives, we always choose a different one to explore. This time was the first time that I had the chance

Real Paradise on Earth

Real Paradise on Earth

I found no place on Earth like Royal Island Resort. If you go there, you will experience unique villas with direct access to the beach in a magnificent atmos

Pure paradise

Pure paradise

We went June last year and the Island is just pure paridise, the staff are all lovely, food is great, rooms are clean and have everything you need! We have been

The Place to stay for Whale Sharks

The Place to stay for Whale Sharks

I have been fortunate enough to stay at Lux*/ Diva Maldives twice. 1st time in Nov 2010 and then in August 2011.This review is based on our Aug 2011 stay Air

Excellent House Reef

Excellent House Reef

Stayed in Bandos over Xmas and New Year 2009 with our 2 children aged then 5 and 2.5. Bandos is a smallish island which can be circumnavigated in 15 -20 minutes

Fantastic resort

Fantastic resort

Excellent all round good resort, especially after the changes we have been going for last 9 years. We always feel its home away from home. Its fantastic resort.

Flying to Paradise

Flying to Paradise

What could I say about our stay ? Just one word : Paradise. If you can just make just one journey, be sure to enjoy your stay in Olhuveli. So many different blu

Idyllic, heaven on earth

Idyllic, heaven on earth

Maldives was one of those places I had always dreamed of, so when it was our silver wedding anniversary we decided to go Olhuveli Beach. It was perfect choice.

Love in Robinson

Love in Robinson

White beach, light blue sea and house in the sea. You could be totally relax here, thinking about nothing, just lying down in the sun and feeling the sea win

Paradise Found

Paradise Found

Our favourite island visited over 10 islands in the Maldives and this is our favourite been three times and returning again this year!! Beautiful sandy beaches,

Just a dream...

Just a dream...

Our second stay in the Maldives was as marvellous as the first one. We choose the Filitheyo because of the great variety of its reef, and because it was a littl

A truly magical experience

A truly magical experience

Meeru island offers you the chance to unwind in its beautiful surroundings, water villa's beautifully kept by efficient staff, food offered was a delight at eve

Earth's little Heaven

Earth's little Heaven

Having stayed at many Maldivian resorts and this one seven times, I can't recommend it highly enough. The staff are excellent and the food superb. No better way

Perfect Maldivian experience

Perfect Maldivian experience

We visited Biyadhoo in February this year for the second time, and here is my report! If you want luxury, then this island is not for you. However if you are

Excellent honeymoon destination

Excellent honeymoon destination

Kuredu Island is such a beautiful place. The absolute perfect setting for a honeymoon or any other reason for that matter! You couldn't want for a more amazi

The most beautiful place on earth

The most beautiful place on earth

Meeru Island was our second visit to the Maldives and although we had classed the first island that we went to for our honeymoon as a 5 star, Meeru was, if poss

Stingrays, sushi and sandbanks

Stingrays, sushi and sandbanks

We are still recovering from the overwhelming luxury of the Lux Resort in the South Ari Atoll. Not only were we spoilt and utterly pampered during our stay but

Excellent

Excellent

My family and I stayed here a few years ago, in one of the Dhonakuli Residences. The place is just amazing and remains my favourite holiday ever. The isalnd is

It ticks all my boxes

It ticks all my boxes

I have been here twice before, once as part of a couple and once solo. I am returning next month and also booked a fortnight just before it closes for the long

Paradise found

Paradise found

From the moment of transfer by speed boat to the warm Maldivian welcome at reception it was hard not to smile inside and out at the sight of these beautiful isl

Heaven in a place on Earth!!

Heaven in a place on Earth!!

The 5D4N for our 1st wedding anniversary celebration at Maldives Conrad Rangali was definitely a superB stay! The Retreat Villa on the water is spacious with fu

Paradise

Paradise

I have been in Alimathà, in a Village by an Italian tour operator, for a holiday with my family. The island is fantastic, nature is extremely pure, the sea i

ABSOLUTE PARADISE

ABSOLUTE PARADISE

My wife and I got married in August 2010 and had personally, the most perfect wedding day. We worked really hard and had an amazing time with family and friends

Best ever holiday at Lux* - idyllic

Best ever holiday at Lux* - idyllic

We visited Lux for 8 nights until 5/8/12. After having been to other island resorts in Mauritius, Comores & The Great barrier, Lux was amazing. It was our 2nd v

Breath & relax

Breath & relax

This was our first time to the maldives and so we researched the various resorts at great length and our final choice certainly didn't let us down. Coco Palm re

Relax and fun at once

Relax and fun at once

The best holiday of my life. Starting with seaplane flight over the islands of the archipelago, unforgettable calm, relaxing time, great excursions - island h

sad to say goodbye

sad to say goodbye

We enjoyed our 5th stay on this unpretentious island in February,the reef is fantastic for snorkelling,the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms adequate b

Truly paradise

Truly paradise

I have been in this resort twice, first 2008 and second visit was 2 years ago. I've enjoyed every single minute of my stay, Maldives are paradise on Earth.

Luxury and care

Luxury and care

Even if the flight took long time, it was very comfortable and Emirates staff was very friendly and careful. The range of on board services got over my expectat

Paradise on Earth

Paradise on Earth

We've been to several resorts in the Maldives over the years and hand on heart I have to say this was by far the best - we went twice! The moment you arrive

Visit Maldives again

Visit Maldives again

We originally not planned to visit Maldives last year. So we had no idea which resort preferred to stay. Cocoa Island recommended by a travel agent. The guy

OR

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use

Welcome back - Login

Don't have an account? Register

Recommended for join

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use

Join now - it's free

Already have an account? Login

Recommended for join

By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use